Nancy Wolford announced appointments to the EF Board for 2017 

Nancy Wolford, 2016 EF Chair, announced three new appointments to the EF Board for 2017

Caroline Baer Rogow of the Florida Chapter Named Vice Chairman for 2017

caroline-baer Caroline is a Graduate of Royal College of Art, London. She switched from Architectural Design into Interior Design while attending UC, Berkeley. Her main interest is in colour theory, textile design and human/woman condition.
Caroline has practiced in field of design for close to 40 years, “practice”being key. She has enjoyed creating spaces for clients in Europe,Nova Scotia and USA. Caroline is currently employed at Panache Designs.

Dede Radford, FIFDA of the Arizona Chapter Named Director of Resources

dede-radford Dede received a BFA in Interior Design from Arizona State University and represents Dunn-Edwards Corporation in the Architectural Department as the Design Services Professional for the State of Arizona, serving 21 years. She has been an Advisory Committee Member for the Art Institute of Phoenix for 18 years, and an active Chair Holder in the International Color Marketing Group for 18 years. Dede is a 30 year Allied ASID member and an FIFDA Lifetime Professional Member of the International Furnishings and Design Industry (IFDA), as well as past Arizona Chapter President of IFDA and has served on National Committees for IFDA for the past 6 years. She is also an NKBA Associate member. Dede represents Dunn-Edwards in ASID, IFDA, and IIDA as an Industry Partner, as well. And, her passion is color!

Mervyn Kaufman of the New York Chapter Named Director of Communication

mervyn-kaufmanMervyn Kaufman’s career has embraced both book and magazine publishing. As a freelance, he has written articles for a variety of publications and edited magazines directed to home-interest consumers. He has authored books on home design, with a particular emphasis on kitchens and baths. He joined IFDA in 1985, when it was still the National Home Fashions League, and has served on the New York Chapter Board in various capacities, including Chapter President. He was named an IFDA Fellow in 2006, and received an IFDA Honorary Recognition Award in 2011.